No personal information is required to view the name database. If you want to save a list of favorite names, we will use a cookie to identify your computer so that when you visit again from that same computer then you can retreive the list of names you saved. This means that if someone else has access to your computer, then they will be able to see your saved names. You can always clear your saved names. Alternatively, you can create an account with a username or email address and password to protect your list of saved names. This account is also required to post messages on our (not yet developed) forum to communicate with other users. We will not share your email address with anyone. We will use your list of saved names to aggregate all of our users' name preferences. We may send you an occaisional email to remind you about your account and check in to see what name you finally chose. You will have the right to delete your account and we will remove all your data from our database. We will never share your email address, or your first and last name together, or your name and your zip code.
We take privacy very seriously and will protect any information you share.